Officers & Board of Directors

During the ISRS Business Meeting held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on June 12, 2019, new Officers and Board Members were elected for the new period. The current board is composed of the following world-recognized experts in the fields of  radiation oncology and neurosurgery and medical physics.

Officers


President

Laura Fariselli 
Radiotherapy Unit
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico
 Carlo Besta
Milano, Italy
laura.fariselli@istituto-besta.it

Vice President

Marc Levivier 
Department of Neurosurgery
CHUV, University of Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland
marc.levivier@chuv.ch

Secretary

Arjun Sahgal
Department of Radiation Oncology
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Toronto, Canada
arjun.sahgal@sunnybrook.ca

Treasurer

Jason Sheehan
Department of Neurological Surgery
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, USA
jps2f@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Past President

Ian Paddick
Medical Physics Limited
Cromwell Hospital, Queen Square,
LGKC, Thornbury Radiosurgery Centre
London, UK
ian@physicsconsulting.co.uk

 


Board Members


Matthew Foote (2017-2021)
Gamma Knife Centre of Queensland
Brisbane, Australia
matthew.foote@health.qld.gov.au

Yoshiyasu Iwai (2017-2021)
Department of Neurosurgery
Osaka City General Hospital
Osaka, Japan
y-iwai@rc5.so-net.ne.jp

John Suh (2017-2021)
Department of Radiation Oncology
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, USA
suhj@ccf.org

Hyun Tai Chung (2019-2023)
Department of Neurosurgery
Seoul National University Hospital
Seoul, Korea
htchung@snu.ac.kr

Caroline Chung (2019-2023)
Department of Radiation Oncology
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, USA
CChung3@mdanderson.org

Alessandra Gorgulho (2019-2023)
Department of Neurosurgery
Rede D'Or Star
São Paulo, Brazil
a_gorgulho@yahoo.com

Constantin Tuleașcă (2019-2023)
Department of Neurosurgery
CHUV/University of Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland
constantin.tuleasca@gmail.com

CP Yu (2019-2023)
The Brain Center
Canossa Hospital
Hong Kong, SAR, China
chungpingyu@gmail.com
  • PAST PRESIDENTS

    2017-2019 Ian Paddick, UK
    2015-2017 Anthony De Salles, Brazil
    2013-2015 Samuel Ryu, USA
    2011-2013 Jean Régis, France
    2009-2011 Dennis Shrieve, USA
    2007-2009 Roberto Spiegelman, Israel
    2005-2007 Robert Smee, Australia
    2003-2005 Douglas Kondziolka, USA
    2001-2003 David Larson, USA
    1999-2001 William Friedman, USA
    1997-1999 Jay Loeffler, USA
    1995-1997 Christer Lindquist, Sweden
    1993-1995 L. Dade Lunsford, USA
    1991-1993 L. Dade Lunsford, USA
  • Ex Officio members

    Samuel Ryu samuel.ryu@stonybrookmedicine.edu (Journal)
    Mikhail Chernov chernov.mikhail@twmu.ac.jp (Educational Program)
    Patrick Hanssens p.hanssens@elisabeth.nl (Bylaws)